Eng | Rus


Home





About IPI RAN



R&D areas



R&D works and projects



“Informatics and Applications” scientific journal



“Systems and Means of Informatics” scientific journal



R&D Departments





E-mail

Site Map







Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100
 
 

THE INSTITUTE OF INFORMATICS PROBLEMS
OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (IPI RAN)

The Institute of Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IPI RAN) was founded in 1983 with a goal of conducting fundamental and applied research in the area of hardware and software for mass application and in the area of relevant computer systems.

The Institute is a member of the Department of Information Technologies and Computing Systems of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The Director of the Institute is Igor Sokolov, Academician (Full Member) of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

IPI RAN carries out fundamental research in computer science and development of application software, hardware and computer systems.

IPI RAN is situated in Moscow, Russia. The Institute has branches in the towns Orel and Kaliningrad and also R&D department in the town Taganrog. IPI RAN has a number of affiliated small entities created and acting in the area of R&D applications (AMSD, Informatica, Inteh, NatComp, Algosoft, Atik, etc.).

The Institute has a basic chair in MIREA (The Moscow Higher School of Radio Electronics and Automation).

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Director Igor Sokolov,
Academician of RAS
E-mail: isokolov@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (495) 137-34-94
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Deputy Director,
scientific issues
Sergei Shorgin,
DrSc, Professor
E-mail: sshorgin@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (499) 135-78-98
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Deputy Director,
scientific issues
Vladimir Budzko,
DrSc
E-mail: vbudzko@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (499) 135-54-61
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Deputy Director,
scientific issues
Alexander Zatsarinny,
DrSc, Professor
E-mail: AZatsarinny@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (499) 135-41-89
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Scientific Secretary Victor Zakharov,
PhD
E-mail: vzakharov@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (499) 135-61-17
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Deputy Director Pavel Stepanov,
DrSc, Professor
E-mail: pvstepanov@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (499) 135-87-13
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05
Deputy Director Vladimir Batygin E-mail: vvbat@ipiran.ru
Phone: +7 (495) 671-08-24
Fax: +7 (495) 930-45-05

 

RUS